Monster Notebook: A Branches Special Edition (The Notebook of Doom)


Troy Cummings - 2017
    by owning the official monster notebook -- featuring full-color monsters on every page!Calling all future members of the Super Secret Monster Patrol! Kids love reading about the wacky monsters that attack Stermont in Troy Cummings's bestselling The Notebook of Doom series. Now fans can own Alexander Bopp's S.S.M.P. Monster Notebook, featuring each monster's habitat, diet, and everything else a monster-fighter needs to know! This 144-page, full-color book features information about every monster from The Notebook of Doom series, plus never-before-seen monsters, too. This fun monster manual is perfect for young readers who love monsters, monsters, and more monsters!

Hauntings And Heists


Dan Poblocki - 2011
    Whether they're debunking sea monsters, thwarting bullies, or revealing who threw out mom's asparagus, Viola, Sylvester, Rosie, and Woodrow will figure out the truth in six clues or less. And readers are invited to guess alongside them each step of the way. Each book comes with an exclusive code so that readers can download a FREE copy of the e-book . . . which includes an extra mystery unavailable anywhere else!

Deltora Quest Five Book Set


Emily Rodda - 2000
    The evil Shadow Lord is plotting to invade the land of Deltora and enslave its people. All that stands against him is the magic Belt of Deltora with its seven stones of great and mysterious power. When the stones are stolen and hidden in dark, terrible places throughout the kingdom, the Shadow Lord triumphs and Deltora is lost. Armed with only a hand-drawn map to guide them, two unlikely companions set out on a dangerous quest to find the lost stones and rid their land of the Shadow Lord. Here are the first five volumes in this fascinating series: The Forests of Silence; The Lake of Tears; City of the Rats; The Shifting Sands; and Dread Mountain.

Sherlock Academy


F.C. Shaw - 2009
    Within the first week of school, a burglar is committed and a mystery unravels. Rollie uses his learned skills to investigate. He soon discovers appearances can be deceiving and the truth can be hurtful, but solving the case is everything. Does he have what it takes to be as good as Holmes? Can he solve the mystery and save the school from an unknown villain?

The Secrets of Hexbridge Castle


Gabrielle Kent - 2017
    Perfect for fans of ENID BLYTON, ROALD DAHL, and J K ROWLING.Alfie Bloom's life is dull. Dull and lonely, and this summer is set to be the most boring yet. All of that changes when he is summoned to the bizarre offices of mysterious solicitor, Caspian Bone, where he discovers he has inherited a castle full of wonders that has been sealed for centuries. Alfie is astounded to learn he was born in that very castle six hundred years ago during a magical timeslip. There, Orin Hopcraft, the last of the druids hid an ancient magic inside him, which others seek but should never be used. With the help of his cousins Madeleine and Robin, and Artan the flying bearskin rug, Alfie must keep the magic from terrifying adversaries and ensure that the secrets of Hexbridge castle stay secret, forever!

Shadowsmith


Ross MacKenzie - 2016
    Ross MacKenzie weaves a world of magic and adventure, which twists and turns magnificently and will keep thrilled young readers guessing right to the end.

Princess Juniper of the Hourglass


Ammi-Joan Paquette - 2015
    For her thirteenth nameday all Princess Juniper wants is a country of her own. So when rumblings of unrest start in his kingdom, Juniper's father decides to grant his daughter's wish and sends her to a small, idyllic corner of the Hourglass Mountains until trouble blows over. Once there, Juniper discovers that ruling a small country–even just for the summer–is a bit harder than she'd expected, especially when cousin Cyril challenges her rule. Still, the most difficult part is to come. Juniper and her friends discover that her father's kingdom is at war. The only way to stay safe is to remain in the Hourglass Mountains much longer than planned. Juniper may have her own country after all . . . but what will that mean for the kingdom of Torr?This book is perfect for fans of Frozen and Brave, who like their princess strong and smart as well as sparkly. Praise for Princess Juniper of the Hourglass:"I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass!  It's fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying.  You'll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom -- or even better, start your own!"--Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice  “I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy.”--Julie Berry, author of The Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment“Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale.”—Ellen Booraem, author of Small Persons With Wings "A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp."--Kirkus Reviews"With elements from William Golding’s The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman’s Westlandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales....A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers."--School Library Journal"This...dramatic and humorous novel...involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead."--Publishers Weekly "Paquette takes young readers gently by the hand into the adult world of responsibility, danger, and the unknown. The fully developed cast of characters is engaging, and readers will cheer the conclusion and happily await Juniper’s further adventures."--Booklist    Ammi-Joan Paquette Awards and Reviews:Ghost in the House  A Huffington Post “Best Halloween Books of 2013,” School Library Journal “Great Books for Halloween” pick; and Canadian Children’s Book Centre “Best Books for Kids & Teens” 2014 pick  Petey & Pru and the Hullabaloo  Starred review, Kirkus  The Tiptoe Guide to Tracking Fairies  A "Best Books for Children 2009" choice by the Association of Booksellers for Children Featured in Scholastic: Parent & Child magazine’s “Fun Finds”

Deadly!


Morris Gleitzman - 2000
    At around the same time Sprocket wakes up naked on a deserted mountainside and realises that he has lost his memory. Both kids set out on journeys to find the people they belong to, little knowing that they will soon join forces and embark, with the baby, on the deadliest quest of their lives. Morris Gleitzman writes Amy's story and Paul Jennings Sprocket's, with each of them contributing alternate chapters.

Summer of the Woods


Steven K. Smith - 2013
    As the brothers explore their creaky old house and the deep surrounding woods, they uncover a sixty-year-old mystery of a valuable coin collection stolen from the local museum. Join the boys as they spend their summer running from danger and searching the woods, secret caves, rushing waters, and hidden passageways for treasure and the rare 1877 Indian Head cent coin! The Virginia Mysteries - Adventures with a twist of historyBook 1 - Summer of the WoodsBook 2 - Mystery on Church HillBook 3 - Ghosts of Belle IsleBook 4 - Secret of the Staircase

Apple Island, Or The Truth About Teachers


Douglas Evans - 2002
    It's boring and Mrs. Gross, his new teacher, is really crabby. But he has no idea how good school really is--not until he discovers that something is terribly wrong with the teachers. In fact, if Bradley doesn't act quickly, schools everywhere could be ruined.

Emily Eyefinger


Duncan Ball - 1992
    . . Emily has discovered that an eye on the end of her finger can be very handy! Emily would never use her extra eye to cheat at cards or hide-and-seek, but she can find lost objects and reform the class bully. On the one hand Emily doesn't like her finger, but on the other hand she does! Especially when her eyefinger helps Emily to capture a gang of crooks and save the day.

The Christmas Ghost


Francine Pascal - 1989
    The tree is trimmed, the presents are wrapped, and movie star Beau Dillon is coming to town! The actor, who'll be in Sweet Valley to publicize his new movie, has agreed to help Elizabeth raise money for children's wing of the local hospital. But when the teen star arrives at the Wakefields' house, it's Jessica, not Elizabeth, he meets.What's the harm in pretending to be your twin? No harm, Jessica thinks—until strange things start happening and three ghostly visitors appear. Is Jessica's imagination working overtime or have the spirits of Christmas past, present, and future come to teach Jessica the lesson of a lifetime?

The Mysterious Benedict Society Collection


Trenton Lee Stewart - 2012
    This hardcover boxed set includes all five books in the New York Times bestselling series: The Mysterious Benedict Society, The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey, The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma, The Mysterious Benedict Society: Mr. Benedict's Book of Perplexing Puzzles, Elusive Enigmas, and Curious Conundrums, and The Extraordinary Education of Nicholas Benedict.Filled with page-turning action and mind-bending brain teasers, these wildly inventive journeys are sure to delight.

Peter Huddleston & The Rites of Passage


Miguel Lopez de Leon - 2014
    This is Book One in the Galadria fantasy trilogy! The Galadria trilogy is about Peter Huddleston, a lonely boy who discovers that he is the heir to the throne of the politically unstable realm of Galadria! Peter must complete four ancient quests to prove his worthiness to inherit the crown, before a power-hungry nobleman named Knor Shadowray takes control! Armed with his trusty boomerang, an assortment of magical chocolates, and his friendly white tiger, Rune, Peter is catapulted through dangerous and wondrous adventures in this action-packed series! Filled with grumpy, watermelon-sized ladybugs, childlike oracles, enchanted weapons, deadly spies, and a sprawling three thousand room manor, the Galadria trilogy is an exciting collection you'll cherish!

The Case of the Cat's Meow


Crosby Bonsall - 1965
    The four members of the Private Eyes Club—Skinny, Wizard, Snitch, and Tubby—solve the baffling case of the missing cat.